The Australian Webstream Awards was created by Age of the Sun Productions in 2013 as a way to honour and showcase the best of Australia’s online video makers to the world. The storytellers and personalities who have helped popularize the online platforms of video entertainment, media, and education, and whom many have crossed the boundaries into the mainstream.

Our vision

The Australian Webstream Awards will strive to bring Australian video streaming communities (including: YouTube, Vimeo, Blip, and Dailymotion) together to celebrate their diverse creativity. It will help build a stronger, cohesive community, that encourages contribution, collaboration and quality of content. It will also pave a legacy of inspiration for our future online video makers.

Our mission

The Australian Webstream Awards will recognise online video makers of the highest calibre, regardless if they are independent or network-affiliated, through its diverse award categories. The institution will also allow fans and industry professionals, through participating in the nomination and voting process, to formally thank the online video makers for their contribution to entertainment, and other fields such as news, science and education.

Award ceremonies

The 1st Annual AW Awards will take place on Saturday the 16th of November 2013, at Metro Arts Theatre, Brisbane QLD.